top of page

The Ways People Wear Their Masks

So with New Zealand coming back out of lockdown we are seeing masks used more frequently we are seeing some... creative uses of them. So here are my favourite ways I have seen people use their masks


1. Normal

So there are the normal people. They wear their mask, usually a disposable or maybe a plain reusable one. They complain occasionally about how it's hard to breathe but all in all they are fine. I like these people because I know I don't need to tell them how important wearing a mask is.


2. Enthusiastic

These people are LOVING wearing masks. They can hide their expressions and cover their face. These people have a lot of different masks. You will often see them wearing masks even when they don't need to. I am this person. Because I have chronic illness I already had masks but I am enjoying being able to find more. The photo below is me with my new purple one! I am loving it.



3. Complainers

These people barely wear their mask and you will know who they are being they will complain about how annoying wearing a mask is. "I can't breathe" or "Its just a hassle" Like I'm sorry but if I, someone with decreased lung function, can wear a mask and still breathe you can too.


4. The Karen

I know the stereotype of 'The Karen' is well known. These people will be so melodramatic. Pretending to faint and saying this is a human rights violation. They will often just not wear one. I hate these people. As any customer service worker will know these people are the worst.


5. Stupid

These people have been named appropriately because they are stupid. Wearing a mask inside out. Not covering their nose. Having a mask on 1 ear and just hanging off their face. How can a face covering be useful if you don't use it to cover your face. Y'all frustrate me...


Please wear your mask lovelies ♥️ keep the community safe 😊


Until next time, Myllo.


bottom of page