top of page
  • Writer's pictureRani

Super Bowl Preview: Rams vs Bengals

Well! Here we are and we have a Super Bowl that not everyone expected. The Los Angeles Rams will face the Cincinnati Bengals in a relatively poetic game. The drama is definitely there. The Bengals, before this playoff run, hadn't won a playoff game since 1990 which is impressively pathetic. The Rams, coached by Sean McVay, are a great team and will set a good challenge for the Bengals in this match-up.


I watched nearly all of the AFC Championship game (Bengals 27-24 Chiefs) and it was a great fight back from the Bengals to snatch that one away from Kansas City after the Chiefs had a 21-10 lead at the halftime break. The Bengals snatched the game in great fashion after losing the overtime coin toss (I genuinely started pacing. I thought they were about to lose) and then an absolute beaut of a defensive play saw a pick-off and sent it towards the Chiefs end zone. The Bengals special team unit wrapped it up with a field goal to crown their city AFC Champions.

The NFC Championship game (Rams 20-17 49ers) was a game I watched bits of while being mostly preoccupied. The right team won, I have no doubts. I did want the 49ers to win. It would've given Cincinnati an easy maiden Super Bowl win, but that's okay. The Niners don't deserve the chance. I like the Rams and that's quite rare because I don't like much about LA Sports. The Dodgers belong in Brooklyn for starters and nobody likes the Lakers, I prefer the Clippers. SoFi Stadium will host the Super Bowl this year so it's bound to be full to the brim with wild dance moves from the LA group and a light gaggle of loose cannons from Cincinnati.

If I'm honest, both were very exciting games and will hopefully make for an exciting Super Bowl. If you're wondering who I'm supporting in a few weeks time... Let me chant it for you.Who dey! Who dey! Who dey think gonna beat dem Bengals? Noboby.

Go Bengals.

bottom of page