top of page
  • Writer's pictureRani

The General's Recommendations: Dumplings on Riccarton

The wait is over. The Home of the $2 Fried Rice has now made it on my recommendations series. What can I even say about this place that will do it justice? They're amazing. They're the best at what they do and if you go once or many times, you'll know what I mean. People travel to go there and it's hard to explain why exactly, but if you go then you will know what I mean. Dumplings on Riccarton has my complete recommendation!

I go there when I can and it's one of those places that I can get food and not feel bad about it at all. It isn't expensive. It isn't covered in oil. It is just good food at a great price. What more could a man (or a like-minded woman) want from their food purchase? I still remember the days in HIgh School where me and 'the boys' would go for some rice on a Wednesday after school, or we would stop in after a long exam for rice and a pork bun. It was the best. This restaurant is not only fueling the youth, but it's also filling their memory banks. What could possibly be more valuable than that? They are valuable and I really treasure those memories.


I know this is a short recommendation, but I genuinely think the place should be given the chance to speak for itself. Go there. Give it a try. You'll love it. Tell them we sent ya with love! I love their food and I guarantee a lot (maybe even all) of Yammer House's content team does as well.




bottom of page