top of page
  • Writer's pictureRani

The General's Recommendations: C1 Espresso

Alright so this is the second recommendation blog I have written and this is not going to have the same sort of vibe. Why is that? Well, let's go through it. All of this comes from an almost endless amount of comments from people who worked there, were interviewed to work there, or people who, like you and me, went there to eat and enjoy sometime with friends or family. Realistically, I've found out it isn't as great of a place as I thought when I was younger.


I would've liked to keep these recommendations for places I actually enjoy going, but there are things bigger than this blog. Unfortunately, this isn't going to very nice to read. It isn't going to be very nice to write either, but it has to be done. People were calling out on a Facebook group (that is entirely nameless, by the way) for the media to cover C1 Espresso for being bad. I don't know if you'll get the media, but at least you have Yammer House on your side. I would like to say that this blog does not have anything to do with the employees who work there. I'm sure they are all great people in their own right. I hope they find jobs with people who really appreciate and respect them.


Anyway... C1 Espresso. It's unfortunate that I have to write this. Your owner, Sam Crofskey, sounds like a real scumbag. I've never met the guy and I don't want to meet the guy. I want to stay as far away from him as I can. I don't really know what to say about owners who bully their staff, but you're an idiot. I legally own 100% of this blog and I have great friendships with every single person on our Bloggers page. That doesn't get in the way of us tearing into each other. They do a lot of great work, I recognise and thank them for what they do and we keep doing doing it. It's not hard to be a decent person to those who work with or for you.


I don't really have a lot to say because I find this guy obnoxious. I have no interest in going to C1 while he owns it and I would recommend nobody else does either. Because I have no idea how to respectfully berate this guy (who is still a scumbag) I will pretty much end this blog with the screenshots of comment sections that I saw today. I hope nobody who works for him loses their job before they find somewhere they can enjoy, but I want this guy out. He doesn't deserve the position he has, clearly. Just have a look at these comments.

I'm pretty disappointed about this. Again, I hope none of his employees lose their jobs, but I want him gone. #CancelCrofskey.



EDITOR'S NOTE: Please read this Stuff article for more. They're more journalists than this piece of incompetence.






bottom of page