top of page
  • Writer's pictureRani

NRL Grand Final - My Pre-Game Take and My Picks

Alright, it is nearly Grand Final Time and I have a short and sharp take for you. We are merely hours out from the start of this game and it is going to be great. The Panthers are going to take on the Bunnies tonight and I am ready to watch it. This is the pinnacle of the sport and that is always a good thing come Finals time.


I can confirm that I have placed bets. When I was scrolling through the list on the TAB on my phone, there were a few that peaked my interest. The TAB has Penrith to win by 1-12 at 2.80 which is still of interest to me. As well, First to 20 Points is currently going at 2.10 for Penrith, 3.10 for the Bunnies and 3.20 for neither. There's a fair argument for placing a bet on each of those I think. Now for what nobody asked for... My picks. Head To Head, I have Penrith taking the win tonight and that was at 1.65 when I placed it. As well, the Over/Under is 36.5 and currently sitting at 1.85 for the right bet. If I was to be sensible about it, I'd bet the Under and hope like hell, but I bet the Over. 37 total should be a breeze, but we're in big trouble if both teams pull off a half-decent impersonation of a wall. Remember though, folks, betting the over is just more "fun"


I am hoping, obviously, my bets pay tonight. It should be good either way. You can expect a blog written through tears in my eyes if my picks don't work out.


Yes, I'm already sweating about it.

bottom of page