top of page
  • Writer's pictureRani

Josh Has Guts, but Not Brains to Brag After a Major League Fluke in a Bowling Game

So after Zeke released his blog about the bowling games we had at the (relatively new) Timezone in Riccarton, Josh decided to post about how we went to Zone Bowling (just on the outside of the Avenues) by Fitzgerald Avenue. I seriously cannot believe the audacity this kid has. Like I said in the title he has guts, but not brains.


Josh posted a blog about the time that he joined us and, to be honest, I can't believe he had the guts to rip us out like that. There were no brains at all, though. Why would he try roasting the guys who lead and run the Yammer Province that you're in? What made him think roasting one of the Senior Bloggers at Yammer House (Zeke) was a good idea? Did anything go through his mind when writing that blog (particularly that title) that made him think "oh yeah, this is smart" or was there nothing like that? What made him think an attempt at roasting the guy who started and still manages the entire blog and everything attached to it?

So, Josh... You're crazy. I respect your guts because that's exactly what I'd do too, but I just want to point out in the scoresheet (that he even posted in that blog) that I was pretty consistently getting spares and high numbers, but you were leaving pins up all the time. You can try to say it was clutch, but Zeke and I know you fluked your way to that win.

Do you also remember that you had to use the ramp thing at one point and still missed the remaining pins you had? Zeke and I both went mental at the sight of spectacular failure. We loved it.


Play us and beat us again. You know you can't.




bottom of page