top of page
  • Writer's pictureRani

Introducing: The New Age of Yammer House Content

So a lot of this has been kept under wraps from the public audience of Yammer House. Most of it has even stayed hidden away from the content core at Yammer. For those who have been keeping up with Yammer House, but have somehow managed to forget who I am... I am the guy who started this humble little empire. My name is Rani, but I'm essentially The General of the Yammer House Army (hence the name, "The General"). Welcome to the new age of content that will be made and produced here at Yammer House.


For starters, I want to mention that some people who are eagle-eyed would've spotted a lot of this stuff already. This won't be a surprise to any of you, but the vast majority of people are too dumb to realise any changes around here. We've been planning these for a long time and things are slowly starting to happen at Yammer House. I just thought I'd mention that anyway... It was worth a quick mention.

First up, I'd like to introduce The Canterbury Show. The direct branching show of Yammer House Canterbury. This show will be hosted by me and Zeke, the leaders of the Canterbury Province here. We will have the weekly task of going over the latest sporting results from our sports teams, talking about the Yammer House Canterbury province and whatever else we feel like talking about. It's a golden addition to our content. We're both ready to set the tone for Yammer House Canterbury and the other provinces that come with it. That's the first show in this new age.

Beanie Guy (again hosted by Zeke) is a far less structured show with no set release dates in mind. It is, at this rate, merely a "persona" for Zeke to play with. It's his version of a roving reporter. It isn't likely to stay as a show on our network for long as it will eventually merge itself into the Yammer House Canterbury or the wider Yammer House network. The basic idea is Zeke to go to sports games and other events on around the place with a microphone and a camera. It's purely so we can set a foundation for the direction we want to go in for the future. Think of this (particularly long term) as Zeke doing a thing, but only as a show for now.

We don't have a logo for Board in The House yet, so enjoy this fitting photo of Zeke instead.

The next one I've had in my mind for a long time (let's say for the better part of a year) and it's finally come into a solid idea. Board in The House is our punt at running a Board Games show. It's probably the best idea I've had in a while and can work with the right plan in place. That's our next problem... Forming a plan and structure. We know we want our content team exclusively involved with this. I haven't even got a host locked in yet, but I know we have a wide variety of people here that could run this show and make it a success. I am confident that both Jakob and Zeke could both host this show and do an amazing job. It's just seeing what works for us all to see where we go with it.

Other than those three gems, we have The Campus Chef as a solid idea right now. We need to have a little more direction with that before we take it anywhere. The Chattering Fools is still on our network and I still believe we have the right group there. I wouldn't trade those three guys for anything. That's basically where things stand outside of the blog. It's an exciting time to be amongst it all and it's a fun challenge to be leading us into.


That's basically all I have on Yammer House for now. I'll update you all when it all goes wrong... so probably in a month or so...




bottom of page