top of page
  • Writer's pictureZeke

Dumb Game of the Month - May 2021

This month's Dumb Game is a relatively small one, The game doesn't take a long time to play, but It's a lot of fun and one of the funniest games I've ever played. I know I say this pretty much every month, Games from Itch.io are bad is a blog I did write, and I stand by that, that includes this game here.

Where is My Hammer: Destroy Everything! is a game that is exactly what is advertises, You can destroy anything and everything, some things you can expect to be broken and other things just shouldn't be broken at all, such as the floor and ground to this game. Yes, you read that right, the floor can be broken and underneath there is nothing but void, you respawn after falling down but it is hilarious that you can leave the map as absolutely gone.

There's not really too much else to say about this game, I enjoyed the hilarious physics of how the hammer works, There were several problems however, for example some of the beams and shapes in the game won't get destroyed and re completely walk through. It's so much fun to have no rules and be able to destroy anything you want without any clean-up right? That's what this game is, Have a go at it I'm sure it'll help clear your head.

On the Dumb Scale I give this a 4/10

Honestly in all the fun that it is, it doesn't provide a large amount of different gameplay, and get's repetitive quickly. If the developer ever reads this some big changes I would make would be to add a main menu where you have the option to change some settings, navigate through different maps and add an option where there can be certain objectives that are able to be completed. Other than that it's a lot of fun and I recommend you download and have a look at it if you're looking to kill half an hour to an hour by just destroying things.


bottom of page