top of page
  • Writer's pictureZeke

Dumb Game of the Month - June 2021

Right so this month's game is another small game compared to the other game's I've put on this list, However it's one of those games that you can play again and again. I have decided recently as well that most of my games for these blogs will be getting provided by Itch.io.

Med Mayhem is a game that was created for an event hosted by GMTK called Game Jam 2021. What happens during the event is the hosts set a specific theme and each team and game developer has 48 hours from then to create a game. This game was submitted with less than an hour before the event was concluded. What you do in the game is you are a guy on a medial bed with two pistols and you have your life support attached to your self. You use your pistols as movement having incredibly large recoil you move throughout the hospital with your pistols, Killing any doctors that try to get in your way, and also moving the right amount of speed so you don't lose your life support.

On the Dumb Scale I give this game a 6/10

I loved playing this game, it was a lot of fun. I did have a few things I didn't like about the game, but again it was made in 48 hours so I'd say they did an incredible job. My first problem was the fact that the game was loud and there wasn't exactly an option to change the volume, there was also some control issues, the game wasn't very long and so I was done with it pretty quickly. Otherwise the game is a lot of fun, Definitely quite funny, I recommend it, Go find it on Itch.io.

bottom of page