top of page

Liverpool Are Cursed

Oh God. Oh God oh God oh God oh God oh God oh God oh God. This is just unbelievable.

Jordan sodding Henderson has just trudged off the pitch holding his hamstring. Oh God.


I mean, I just don’t believe this. Another centreback. Well, a midfielder playing at centreback at least. Hendo has only been filling in there because every actual centreback at the club is already injured.


Really, it’s insane. First it was Virgil van Dijk. Then Joe Gomez, then Joel Matip. All three senior centrebacks at Liverpool out for the season.

Virgil van Dijk, Joel Matip and Joe Gomez are all down for the count for Liverpool

And then there was Fabinho, Liverpool’s first-choice backup centreback, who succumbed to a muscle injury. And now Hendo too. I just… I’ve never, ever, seen anything like this in my life. It’s astounding.

Fabinho down - and now Henderson too

For a curse of this magnitude to strike I’m not having it that somebody simply ran over a black cat. No. Someone murdered and dismembered one.


I mean, really, I just cannot believe this. Fucking Henderson too.


What the hell is going on?





bottom of page